Town Calls are monthly hour-long webinars that feature guest speakers on current LGBT topics. We will discuss the issues, polices, benefits, trends and breaking news facing LGBT employees. This is an interactive learning experience with a Q&A session after each presentation. Town Calls are designed to help Employee/Business Resource Groups, Human Resources, executives and busy professionals. We also serve private sector, federal and non-profit employees. Town Calls are recorded so they can be used for training within your organization.

2015 Schedule

January — No Town Call

February 262015 Workplace Summit Kickoff

March 10 — The Clorox Journey: LGBT Marketing and Innovation

April 30 The Cost of Inconsistency Report and LGBT Global Mobility Survey: Quantifying the Economic Burden of Inconsistent LGBT Rights in the Age of Transition

May 28

June 25

July 30

August 27

September 24

October 29

November 19

December 17


2015 Workplace Summit Kickoff [Download PDF slides]
Thursday, February 26, 2015
The Out & Equal 2015 Annual Workplace Summit will be held in Dallas, Texas from October 5-8. Find out about this year’s plans and how you and your company can be involved. The call will provide the planning details for your team, discuss the workshop proposal process, Outie awards and details on registration and housing. Whether this is your first or tenth Summit this call provides you with the tools to create a value added experience.

The Clorox Journey: LGBT Marketing and Innovation
Tuesday, Mar 10  — 2 pm Pacific Time
3 pm Mountain | 4 pm Central | 5 pm Eastern
Click to register
Like many other Corporate ERGs, Clorox Pride is a group that successfully increases awareness and support for the LGBT community. We’re proud to say that we’ve maintained an HRC 100 score since 2006, because we know celebrating diversity while fostering inclusiveness is the right thing to do. However, we’d like to become a group that delivers positive business results through LGBT-marketing and product innovation. We’ve learned that it’s a challenge to shift organizational resources to support this goal without proven historical successes. Thus, the purpose of this working session is to share our objectives and successes thus far, but ultimately we hope to foster a discussion that will help all ERGs advance in their mission of driving business results through LGBT-inclusive marketing and product development.

The Cost of Inconsistency Report and LGBT Global Mobility Survey: Quantifying the Economic Burden of Inconsistent LGBT Rights in the Age of Transition
Thursday, April 30, 2015 – 12 pm Pacific Time
1 pm Mountain | 2 pm Central | 3 pm Eastern
Click to register
This session will feature recent research conducted by Marsh & McLennan Companies on two topics of interest to LGBT employees and their employers.

The first part will examine the administrative and tax burdens borne by the employers and employees in the private sector due the inconsistent freedom to marry laws across the U.S. This patchwork quilt of marriage laws impose a billion dollar burden on the private sector and is part of the argument that will be set forth in the upcoming Supreme Court hearings.

Expanding the conversation globally, the second part of the session will focus on the topic of employee mobility. In a world where it is illegal to be gay in over 75 countries and over 150 countries pose moderate to extreme risks to the LGBT community, when it comes to global mobility, just how inclusive can we be? The discussion will review how best to attract, retain and protect LGBT talent in a global organization, and also examine how to handle the relocation of, and provide support to, LGBT expatriates.

Presenters
Katie Kopansky, Senior Consultant, Oliver Wyman
Michael Grover, Consultant, Mercer
Evan Wolfson, Founder and President, Freedom to Marry
Scott Davenport, Chief Operating Officer, Freedom to Marry